Home > Uncategorized > Warning: Cute Photo

Warning: Cute Photo

This is my space where I let feelings out that do not have an outlet in other parts of my life. Unfortunately that means it often sounds overly negative. I write mostly for myself and so I have a place to get those feelings out, but every once in a while I have to remember that other people come here too.

I have another blog, and that is where most of my life is recorded. However I’ll spend a few posts posting about other parts of my life just for variety. Hence the warning in the blog title: there is a photo of my son and not everyone is in a space to see those.

Probably most people on the IVF / infertility / adoption or even just normal ‘family building’ journey have seen places that make you think ‘one day my child will do that’. There is a statue by Stephen Walker that commemorates a rather grim part of Tasmanian history, the dog line. The statue is of a vicious looking dog and its barrel ‘home’. So far this all sounds rather awful – and I must admit that as I write this I’m probably sounding more and more like a nutcase – but the back of the dog statue’s back is worn smooth from many, many children getting on the dog’s back for a ride. I’ve stopped by this statue several times (in fact I have a geocache near there), and at various times I’ve looked forward to photographing a child of mine on it, I’ve wondered if a child of mine would ever ride it, and I’ve despaired of a child of mine ever playing on it.

On Friday, Sparky rode that puppy!

Eskil Riding the Dog Line Dog!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. 18/02/2013 at 8:27 pm

    Cuuuuuuuuuuute!!

  2. a
    19/02/2013 at 12:11 pm

    Here’s to dreams coming true! And he is adorable…

  3. 19/02/2013 at 7:43 pm

    That is one cute boy!

  4. 20/02/2013 at 4:50 am

    He is seriously just so adorable! He has so much hair – I love it!

    I’ve been following your last couple posts and owe you some comments – I am going to go back and comment now šŸ™‚

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

