Home > Uncategorized > Closing Balance: $0.00

Closing Balance: $0.00

For someone who hates being in debt and always pays bills quickly this is embarrassing to admit: I’ve only just paid my bill for the frostie transfer.

Yes, part of the time was taken up with waiting for a check from Medicare, however I’d had that done and my contribution waiting to be contributed for a while.

Paying that bill is probably the last contact I’ll have with TasIVF.  It’s over.  There probably won’t be a second child.  It’s telling I can’t write that without adding a couple ‘probablies’ in .  A huge, emotionally charged relationship – sometimes joyous and full of hope but also connected to the worst experience of my life – is over.  I’m still not ready to say good-bye, but it is over and done.

My receipt says ‘Closing Balance: $0.00’.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. 25/03/2013 at 1:56 pm

    Oh, dear friend. My heart aches for you. I am sorry that you are feeling as though you are done, but aren’t yet feeling that it’s the right decision for you and your family… it’s so tough. There’s no easy answers, no right ones.

    Maybe “Closing Balance: $0.00” is a starting point instead of an ending one. Good for you for including ‘probabilities’… who knows what the future holds?

    Sending you lots of hugs 🙂

  2. Jenny W.
    25/03/2013 at 3:25 pm

    I am so sorry you’re in such a bad place. Feeling you are done, without feeling ready to be done must be absolutely dreadful. I don’t know if I wish you to find peace with that, or not to give up hope, or what. 😦 I wish you weren’t suffering for it. xo

  3. jen
    25/03/2013 at 5:55 pm

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

