Home > Uncategorized > He Turned 2!

He Turned 2!

It’s happened: my darling boy is 2! I took two days off to be with him, which was wonderful. As my husband and I spend all the time with him on weekends that we can and are therefore always both doing everything with him, this was the first time I’ve spent much time alone with him since I went back to work full-time. I had started to doubt whether I was good enough, whether I could mother him alone – but we had a fantastic time. We mostly looked at diggers, and played with balloons, and went down the slide together again and again, and looked at boats, and did I mention DIGGERS. I am hoping that soon I’ll be able to drop back to 3 days per week working and have a more balanced life with my boy.

I’ve almost come to what would have been my due date for my last ever transfer. So I guess I’m all finished with AI – although it is so very much a part of me. My heart hasn’t stopped hating it but desperately wanting to do more. But my husband is finished.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. a
    10/08/2013 at 12:59 am

    Happy Birthday to E! How wonderful to be able to spend extra time with him – I hope you have the opportunity to do much more of that in the future…

  2. 12/08/2013 at 6:13 pm

    Wow 2! Hectic how quickly it is passing by. It will be so amazing if you get to spend more time with him.

    I can relate to your yearning for this to not be the end, sending you hugs.

  3. 06/09/2013 at 5:10 pm

    Happy belated Birthday! how wonderful to hear that you are enjoying him so much!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

