Home > MicroBlogMonday > Dust, dust

Dust, dust

I’ve been asked a few times why I’ve abandoned this blog, and the sad fact is I haven’t. I just haven’t published anything in forever. I write, but I never seem to finish a post.

This blog is my personal space in the way my other blogs aren’t. It’s a place I use to help me understand myself and sort through what I’m dealing with, however I never make it a priority lately.

So I’m going to try to take inspiration from Stirrup QueensMicroblogMondays.

Hopefully this helps keep the cobwebs at bay, helps me resolve some of the things in my head – and brings me back to a community I miss.

Categories: MicroBlogMonday
  1. 26/01/2015 at 10:59 pm

    Welcome back! Finding Stirrup Queen’s blog really helped my creativity out. Looking forward to reading your blog!

  2. Jen
    26/01/2015 at 11:18 pm

    Welcome back to your space – may it bring you peace and friendship how ever often you use it.

  3. 26/01/2015 at 11:31 pm

    Welcome back to hitting the publish button!

  4. Mel
    27/01/2015 at 12:42 am

    I’m glad you’re back. Though the reality is that with the magic of rss feed readers, we’re all back here instantly when you’re ready to post again.

    • 27/01/2015 at 9:27 am

      I was so disorganised that when Google reader went, I lost so many of my favourite blogs! I tried backing it up then sending it to another reader, and it didn’t work. So I’m currently without an RSS as I never settled on one. :-/ I go back through people who’ve commented here, through your blog, through LFCA – but there are some stories I’ll never know the ending.

  5. 27/01/2015 at 2:07 am

    I can relate!!! I’ve thought so many times about writing a post but then get side tracked and busy with all the other things that need my attention and it falls by the wayside. You’ve inspired me, I’ll try to make it happen soon! Good to hear from you😃

    • 28/01/2015 at 4:02 pm

      It’s nice to see an update from you! But 7 1/2 months?! Amazing.

      • 29/01/2015 at 3:07 pm

        Oh dear friend, you are absolutely good enough for two and I’m so sorry my post made you feel that way! I remember many days with just Ian before Brielle arrived thinking I couldn’t handle anymore but somehow you just do. Thanks for stopping by my space, thoughts & peace to you!

      • 30/01/2015 at 9:29 pm

        I made myself feel like that; you didn’t!

  6. 27/01/2015 at 4:52 am

    Welcome back to your personal space, I hope the microblogs help provide the catalyst to get those cobwebs gone and meet back up with everyone. I know it helps me to process things and feel not quite so horribly alone. Looking forward to more posts!

  7. 27/01/2015 at 7:13 am

    I have so many posts drafted or just drafted in my head that don’t get posted (at least not for a while!) on the other hand, sometimes it’s therapeutic just to write that imaginary post lol.

  8. Mali
    27/01/2015 at 8:13 am

    #MicroblogMondays is great for getting back into it. As a result, even some of my non-ALI friends now do a version of MicroblogMondays – though they call it Mondays for Mali. (Sweet). Looking forward to reading you.

    • 28/01/2015 at 4:01 pm

      Aww, that is sweet! I’m glad it’s helping you get back into it as well.

  9. 27/01/2015 at 11:51 am

    Microblog Mondays cerrtainly helped me!

    • 28/01/2015 at 4:01 pm

      Mel comes up with such awesome ideas! 🙂

  10. 27/01/2015 at 2:59 pm

    That’s fantastic! Sometimes my heart feels too full of mixed up feeling to put into words, so I can understand. Hopefully, the microblog idea helps you to sort through some of it.

  11. 27/01/2015 at 5:36 pm

    Look forward to Microblog Monday posts on this blog! 🙂

  12. 27/01/2015 at 11:59 pm

    I’m a relative newcomer to Stirrup Queens and Microblog Mondays. I’m enjoying getting to know you all.

  13. justinelevine
    28/01/2015 at 8:21 am

    For what it’s worth … it’s lovely to see you again. 🙂 I haven’t been very prolific, either, but I had a good run during NaBloPoMo, and #MM helps when I remember …

    • 28/01/2015 at 4:00 pm

      Lovely to see you as well!! I was thinking yesterday I need a chance to visit you! I’ll try to come over to your space tonight. 🙂

  14. a
    28/01/2015 at 10:25 am

    Glad to hear from you! I was just thinking of you when I saw that Weird Al was in a miniseries…and will be performing near me!

    • 28/01/2015 at 3:59 pm

      He still hasn’t released tour dates for Australia. I would LOVE to go to the concert at Gröna Lund in Stockholm!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

