Home > MicroBlogMonday > Some of the beauty in my life

Some of the beauty in my life

This isn’t my only blog, however it is the only one where I can allow a bit of my raw emotions out. So unfortunately at times this becomes a dumping ground for everything and it can get negative. I’m certain when that happens readers get tired of it; I certainly get tired of my own whinging. Last week I became a bit sick of myself, so didn’t link my post to the MicroBlog Monday list.

Today’s a non-grumpy post so that you don’t think my world is awful and that I’m the most ungrateful wretch.

I live in a beautiful, gentle, and funky land.
It's still a bit misty, Jerry-ish over the water
I live in a beautiful home. I take care of my house and garden, and it provides me with shelter, joy, and nourishment.Acid cherry harvest
I have a beautiful walk to and from work each day. Plus I only work 3 days per week so that I can have some one-on-one time with my boy.
Almost home
I have my son. Every time I think that, I still get a chill up my spine. It was a long, hard road – and it’s certainly not easy still – but he’s fabulous.
Exxopolis
It’s a good life. I’ve worked hard for it, but I’m grateful for the manyfold returns.

And I’m grateful for #MicroBlogMondays and for Mel. Mel, who keeps a community alive and centred for me, whose posts are thoughtful, and who started many initiatives, including the series this post is a part of. http://www.stirrup-queens.com/2015/03/microblogmondays-27-clutter/

Categories: MicroBlogMonday
  1. the bespectacled mother
    03/03/2015 at 12:51 am

    Nice Photos 🙂 i really liked the third one. Thumps up for feeling good today.

  2. 03/03/2015 at 3:11 am

    Beautiful pictures and lots to be thankful for!

  3. justinelevine
    03/03/2015 at 1:02 pm

    Lovely. 🙂 Thank you for sharing these! Have you taken him geocaching yet?

  4. Mel
    03/03/2015 at 1:37 pm

    Your photos are gorgeous. If my walk to work looked like that, I would walk to work 🙂

  5. 03/03/2015 at 2:13 pm

    Lovely pictures and may the good days keep going you always..Stay blessed!
    Came over here from the main Stirrup’s link – here is my entry https://happinessandfood.wordpress.com/2015/03/02/microblogmondays-the-goof-up/

  6. 04/03/2015 at 9:50 am

    Beautiful pictures and thoughts of gratitude. (I think you absolutely have the right to whine, or vent, though, because life isn’t all sunshine all the time and a blog is the perfect place to process that.) I am jealous of your walk and your view! And your son is adorable.

  7. a
    04/03/2015 at 10:34 am

    Gorgeous! And I think everyone needs a place to let the bad stuff out. There are very few people who are constantly, resolutely, unchangeably negative, so I doubt anyone thinks you are. On the other hand – seems like I have one of those people in my office… 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

