Home > MicroBlogMonday > Fertile Frenemies

Fertile Frenemies

It doesn’t go away. People’s cutsie pregnancy announcements, show-off whinging about morning sickness, etc. I’ve had a bit of a hard week being slugged with parenting advice that comes from a fertile place; sometimes I just approach things differently – and it does come from infertility and baby loss. Then the same person announces she’ll be having another child soon – after 2 others made cutsie announcements on Facebook. Yeah, it’s still hard.

Sigh. Sorry, back to my old whinging ways. But today’s a new week, right? It can get better.

This post is part of Mel’s MicroBlogMondays. Join in! http://www.stirrup-queens.com/2015/03/microblogmondays-28-dreaded-task/

Categories: MicroBlogMonday
  1. 09/03/2015 at 9:52 pm

    Yuck! Sorry you had to put up with all that.

  2. the bespectacled mother
    10/03/2015 at 1:18 am

    Can I tell my little secret? I feel jealous when I see and know about women announcing their 2nd, 3rd or 4th pregnancy because I can never be there again after my first one.

  3. 10/03/2015 at 2:04 am

    Pregnancy announcements do suck! LOL. Sorry you’ve gotten more than you needed recently. *hugs*

  4. 10/03/2015 at 5:58 am

    😦 It never does go away. I’m sorry that you had such an awful week. And grateful that you’re still posting here, so that we can support you when things suck. sending love …

  5. 10/03/2015 at 11:28 am

    Never goes away

  6. Mel
    10/03/2015 at 12:08 pm

    It doesn’t go away. Maybe because it is so emotional, and it hits such a deep place.

  7. 10/03/2015 at 9:45 pm

    😦 I hope you’re day and week gets better!

  8. a
    11/03/2015 at 7:00 am

    Parenting advice – ha! Like anyone knows the perfect way to raise a child! Babies are popping out all over around here too. My sympathies on a rough week – you’ll get through it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

