Home > MicroBlogMonday > Leave Takings

Leave Takings

A couple weeks ago another blogger I’d been following for years announced that it would be the last post on her blog. She hadn’t posted much in the last two years, and it was expected. She mentioned other things going on in her life without explaining what they were. She said the space was no longer appropriate for the stage she was at in her life nor for her to discuss the other things happening in her life.

I get that, but it makes me unreasonably sad. Not just passing sad, but it’s been in the back of my mind for weeks. She’s not the first to no longer blog in her infertility / loss / AI / road to parenthood blog, and each time that it’s someone I ‘knew’ it makes me sad.

I guess it’s because for a time we had such a connection. For a time she’d write something, and although our situations were very different, I understood. It’s like there were some facets in our hearts that were the same: shattered, sparkling, miss cut, whatever. But they existed in both of us. So now it feels strange that a door has been closed.

I wish her the very best.

This post is part of Stirrup Queen’s MicroBlog Mondays. Join in!

Categories: MicroBlogMonday
  1. 17/03/2015 at 1:11 am

    I understand that sadness. It’s like losing a friend IRL. One that you know you’ll probably never hear from again. It leaves a hole in your heart. Sending you (((hugs))).

  2. 17/03/2015 at 1:15 am

    I understand that feeling of sadness. It’s like losing a friend IRL. One you know you will probably never hear from again. It leaves a hole in your heart. Sending you (((hugs))).

  3. 17/03/2015 at 3:45 am

    I agree it’s hard but looking from her side of things – may be she wants to be left alone. May she be blessed with the best!
    May God bless you too!

  4. Mel
    17/03/2015 at 9:52 am

    I always understand and certainly don’t want people writing when they don’t want to write, but it makes me sad, too. The same when anyone drifts away.

  5. 17/03/2015 at 2:32 pm

    Not a member of the community in that sense, but I’ve lost bloggers too. Just the other week, yet another. I always feel a deep sense of loss of that friend.

    Perhaps your friend will return but if not, try to celebrate in the times shared.

  6. 18/03/2015 at 12:49 am

    I feel the same way. Some of my favorite bloggers don’t post anymore. I miss reading their experiences.

  7. 21/03/2015 at 8:51 am

    Know the feeling. I miss many of the voices that have gone silent (for the best of reasons, I always hope,)

  8. 21/03/2015 at 9:10 am

    On a couple of occasions, I’ve sent emails months later, cause I was just wondering how they were. I felt a little dumped. Funny, huh?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

