Home > Musings > Snippets

Snippets

I haven’t even done the past MicroBlog Monday or two because illness has hit my house to make the lead-up to going away even more of a challenge, but I thought I’d just jot down a couple snippets before we go.

________________________________

My boy was ill with a bug that turned him into a mini-volcano for 24 hours. He’s better now but has been quite a handfull. Travel will break the cycle of crankiness with all the millions of stimuli, right?

________________________________

I have a cold. Since I’m our trip organiser and planner this means I’m extra exhausted. Oop. I’ll be over it before we go and travel will take me out of my funk, right?

________________________________

Today is my last work day before going on holiday. I walk to work either along a busy street or along an unsealed path next to a rivulet. Unless the rivulet track is very muddy, I always choose that path. Today it was quite muddy, but I chose to take the track. I took lots of photos so I can compare early spring with middle spring when I get back in late October. Plus I saw two of my favourite dogs along the commute and didn’t slip in the mud! Rewards.

________________________________

My boy had a play date a couple weeks ago, and I was horrified to see him be rather mean to his friend at one point. I don’t know if it’s normal boy behaviour or if he is, horror of all horrors, becoming a bit of a bully. So I’m trying to remind him that kindness is magic. When you’re kind to others, not only does it make them happy but you feel happy too.

________________________________

I’m off to Japan on Sunday. If I have time and decent wifi connection there may be photos while I’m away. If not, please play nicely while I’m gone.

Be good to yourself; be good to others.

Kindness is magic.

Categories: Musings
  1. Rebecca
    09/09/2015 at 11:59 am

    We’ve had similar problems with Ian recently so also working on instilling the importance of kindness. Hope you have wonderful travels & come back rested and healthy

  2. Mel
    09/09/2015 at 10:18 pm

    I promise we will play nicely and await photos when you return. Feel better! And have a wonderful trip.

  3. a
    10/09/2015 at 4:18 am

    Have a wonderful trip!

    I hate mud, so I would always choose the busy street. I would probably miss out on a lot of more wonderful views…

    Kids are mean – and then they’re heartbreakingly kind – and then they’re awful again. They have to test the boundaries.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

