Home > MicroBlogMonday > Microblog Monday: a billion new posts

Microblog Monday: a billion new posts

I can write a new post when I’m cleaning the house, polishing words while I wipe away dust and dog noseprints.

I can write a new post when I’m cooking, relaxing into the auto-pilot of chopping veggies and making All The Things.

I can write a new post while knitting and quilting, letting the rhythm of my hands take over and leave my brain free to wander.

But lately I cannot write a new post while I’m at a keyboard. I immediately freeze. I have too much to say and nothing to say.

I miss you, but I can’t tell you that as I’m in front of a keyboard.

The existence of this post is thanks to Stirrup QueensMicroblogMondays.

Go give her a hug (i.e. comment).

Categories: MicroBlogMonday
  1. 15/02/2016 at 10:03 pm

    I sooooo get this.

  2. 15/02/2016 at 11:34 pm

    I can totally relate to this. Plus, it’s rare enough that I sit at the keyboard and don’t have something (or 3) else that I’m supposed to be doing. But yeah, blog topic overload. Sometimes it helps me to write a brief list of things I want to write about. Only a fraction of these posts will actually happen, but still, that’ll be more than zero.

  3. 16/02/2016 at 1:47 am

    I hate that moment of freezing. I tell myself to start writing anyway, even if I don’t hit publish. Sometimes you have to get the words out of the way so that the real story can get out.

  4. 16/02/2016 at 6:28 am

    I so relate to this! It’s as though I open the blank document and I can’t get started or when I do, the blog post that was taking shape beautifully in my head earlier is gone. Good luck with finding your words in front of the keyboard again.

  5. 16/02/2016 at 6:34 am

    I do this a lot. I write posts in my head and then when I get in front of the computer I blank. Hate that. I try to keep notes sometimes on my phone if it’s important but I usually just feel like once the moment is gone it just doesn’t make sense to write about it later.

  6. Mel
    16/02/2016 at 7:03 am

    What you need is to hit the audio record button on the phone while you’re doing the dishes so it gathers those thoughts.

    Mine come to me in the shower or while driving. I write whole posts that are washed away.

  7. 16/02/2016 at 8:02 am

    I completely understand! Writer’s block is difficult to conquer, but you’re clearly tackling it.

  8. 17/02/2016 at 8:24 pm

    This is me.

    • 22/02/2016 at 11:53 am

      I miss you Chon! I hope you enjoyed Japan. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

