Home > MicroBlogMonday, Musings > Please, Please, DO A BACKUP

Please, Please, DO A BACKUP

I have been quiet because my laptop died. It died a sudden and complete death. Luckily, Mel’s reminders meant that I had backed up recently so I don’t think I lost much.

However now I need to purchase a new computer. I hate pecking away on devices, so I’ve been completely silent here. And there are so many priorities above getting a new computer as it feels like a selfish purchase when I do have a tablet and phone.

So I wait. But please, PLEASE, do a backup. Don’t have regrets.

Categories: MicroBlogMonday, Musings
  1. 08/12/2016 at 3:57 am

    You are so right. Happened to me as well, so I now have backups of the backups of my backups. It’s totally worth it.

  2. Mel
    08/12/2016 at 8:51 am

    As if I needed a reminder, but thank you. I think about this all the time. And on the weeks when I skip the backup, it’s in my mind that I could really mess everything up by not taking a few minutes to save things. I hope you get a computer soon.

  3. 10/12/2016 at 7:00 am

    I’ve gotten so paranoid, I save all my work in about 18 different places. It’s a great reminder. Most of us learned that lesson the hard way.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

