Home > Uncategorized > A Selfish Post

A Selfish Post

Hmm. . .I thought I’d published this post a week ago! Sigh.

Yes, my laptop is still dead and I haven’t gotten a new one, but yes – I do want to try to be here more.

In some ways the writing is not too difficult (I’m writing this in a document on my lunch break at work with a proper keyboard then will email it home to post) but to me ‘being here’ means reading and commenting on other people’s blogs. When I don’t listen to others, it feels selfish to put something out. I think I write for myself more than some other bloggers, which is fine – we all do this for our own many and varied reasons. Writing without commenting reminds me of this world where there are others who need to feel supported or need feedback, and I feel selfish.

However for now I might have to try to work through that feeling of selfishness. I might have to accept that I need to write for me, and at the moment reading for others is something I will do as I can – although it isn’t as mich as I would like.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. a
    28/01/2017 at 9:18 am

    Well, I don’t consider it selfish of you to provide me with things to read. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

