Home > Uncategorized > At a remove

At a remove

A friend is going through a very hard time. I try to share news of anything just to distract her. I try to offer any help I can give.

But I can’t help. She has to go through this. She’s experiencing the endlessly long days of not knowing what will happen and probably is already living through every scenario in her head. It’s possible that my well-meaning offers of help and nonsense are just noise. It’s even possible that I remind her of how bad things can go.

I can’t go through this for her to spare her the pain. It’s her pain. I wish it could be otherwise.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. a
    28/01/2017 at 9:17 am

    One hopes that she appreciates your continued presence, because often that’s a lot more than most people can give. Much luck to your friend.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

